Our online store is temporarily closed while we relocate to a new kitchen.
We know that everyone has individual needs, so the foods we prepare accommodate many dietary preferences. All of our dishes are gluten-free, free of refined flours, sugars and oils, and most are dairy-free. Below are all of the health tags we use.
Contains no gluten grains (wheat, rye, barley) or any ingredients that we know to contain gluten. This applies to all of our food. Please note that while we do not use gluten-containing ingredients at all, our kitchen is not a certified gluten-free facility.
Contains no milk, cream, yogurt, cheese, butter or any other dairy-containing ingredients.
Contains no animal products, including meat, fish, dairy, eggs or honey.
Contains no meat, fish or meat-based products, but may include eggs, butter or cheese. Goat cheese is one of our favorites because for many people it's more digestible than cheese made from cows.
This is one form of a lower-carbohydrate diet, and specifically contains no grains, legumes or dairy products.
Contains no members of the Solanaceae family, including potatoes, tomatoes, eggplant, peppers and spices such as paprika and cayenne. (Some people find that they're sensitive to nightshades and can better certain symptoms if they avoid them.) Note: Sweet potatoes and yams are not considered nightshades as they are botanically unrelated to white, yellow, red and blue potatoes.
Contains no sweeteners at all, even natural ones like honey or maple syrup. Note that we never use refined sugars (e.g. cane sugar, brown sugar) in any of our dishes.
Whole30 is a popular regimen that is similar to Paleo but slightly more restrictive. The Whole30 diet excludes gluten, dairy (except ghee or clarified butter), grains, legumes (except green beans and snow/snap peas), added sugar (real or artificial), "treats" of any kind, and added chemicals such as carrageenan, MSG or added sulfites.